MSNRA formed in the ciphers and guerrilla recording sessions of Gainesville’s music scene. This 8 piece is rooted in a classic hip-hop tradition with production that draws on elements of various electronic, soul, funk, Indie, and world musics to create their individual brand of hip-hop hybridity. MSNRA, influenced greatly by the experimental nature of their north central Floridian musical community, reflects the lush and colorful landscape and gives the tropics a new face. MSNRA consists of Abimbola Akinsiku (emcee), Zach Thomas (emcee, instrumentalist), Alexander Crook (producer, emcee, instrumentalist), Dillard Wiseheart (producer, instrumentalist, DJ), Tristan Whitehill (producer, instrumentalist), Shara Lunon (vocalist), Mariama Ndure (vocalist) and Theron Gray (vocalist, instrumentalist)